Public Relations Awards 2014 on the way

prskomegaThe PRSK Awards has continuously endeavored to recognize and reward PR practitioners who have showcased successful delivery of strategic, creative and professional public relations campaigns. The awards are open to members and non – members drawn from business enterprises, associations, private and government bodies as well as students pursuing pr/related studies. The PRSK Awards reflect the level of competitive services offered in the Kenya PR industry and are aligned with the International Public Relations Association (IPRA) Golden World Awards. The 2014 awards are divided into three sections namely PR Campaign Categories, Supplementary Categories and Honorary Categories:-

PR Campaigns categories

  1. Media Relations Campaign of the Year
  2. Consumer Relations Campaign of the Year
  3. Public Affairs Campaign of the Year
  4. PR Event of the Year
  5. Social Responsibility Campaign of the Year
  6. Internal Communication Campaign of the Year
  7. Sponsorship Campaign of the Year
  8. New Media PR Campaign of the Year
  9. Public Sector Campaign of the Year
  10. Not for Profit Campaign of the Year 

Supplementary categories

  1. Corporate Publication of the Year
  2. Young Communicator of the Year

Honorary categories

  1. PRSK Golden Honours
  2. PRSK Sheppard Honours.

Winners of the awards will be announced on 5th December, 2014 at a gala dinner hosted at Safari Park Hotel, Nairobi.